Disturbing the Universe

David L Clements, science and science fiction

Have you been threatened with legal action by “Scientists for Britain”?

Leave a comment

Scientists for Britain demonstrate they are ignorant of the law as well as the value of the EU to UK science.

In the Dark

Back in circulation after a short break I hope to write a few pieces about why I support the case for the United Kingdom to remain in the European Union, partly because it’s good for science, but also because it’s good for many other reasons.

But before I do that, I feel I have to do a quick post about the extremely unpleasant antics of an organization called “Scientists for Britain“, or rather the anonymous person or persons operating their Twitter feed.

Last Saturday I found myself in receipt of a message, apparently sent by this outfit that explicitly threatened legal action on the grounds of libel because of a comment I had made on one of their posts on Twitter which was alleged to be “disparaging”. I was refrained from referring the sender of this intentionally intimidatory message to the response given in Arkell versus Pressdram but…

View original post 324 more words

Author: davecl

Astronomy, science, science fiction

Leave a Reply

