Disturbing the Universe

David L Clements, science and science fiction

Book arrival and the BBC

Leave a comment

Author copies of my book have arrived!

B3Ts-bfCYAAgP5G

The copies arrived just before my writing group had its monthly meeting which was utterly appropriate. We drank many toasts to it.

Fortunately I wasn’t hung over for my appearance at the BBC today, and the series of interviews with local radio stations – 14 different stations in the end! – went very well. It’s not often that someone from the BBC ushers you into a room and says ‘this is your studio for the next 2 and a half hours’ then leaves you to get on with it.

New Broadcasting House has a Dalek in its entry hall, with a sign on it saying ‘touch me and you will be exterminated’. Sadly I didn’t manage to take a picture – perhaps it would have exterminated me if I had tried…

Author: davecl

Astronomy, science, science fiction

Leave a Reply

