Disturbing the Universe

David L Clements, science and science fiction

The Year in Words

Leave a comment

Not my most prominent year in terms of published writing:

1 new flash fiction short story published online in Jan 2013

1 reprint for my old Nature Futures piece in the Imperial College arts magazine, Phoenix (along with associated interview and some of my photographs – I think I made things a bit too easy for the editors!)

Several submissions that got associated rejections, one of which is outstanding at Analog, and I really must send a query.

I also had some scientific papers published, as that’s my job 🙂

But the big news was signing a contract for a popular non-fiction book on Infrared Astronomy to be delivered to the publishers next May, and, as I understand it, to be published towards the end of 2014. So, hopefully, next year will be a big year in terms of writing!

Author: davecl

Astronomy, science, science fiction

Leave a Reply

