Disturbing the Universe

David L Clements, science and science fiction

Lost in time

Leave a comment

I’m on my way to Hawaii to observe at the JCMT on Mauna Kea. Thanks to overly close connection times, a delayed departure from Schiphol, and long slow lines at US immigration in Newark, I missed my connections yesterday. I’ve ended up with an unexpected night in LA and will arrive in Hilo a day late, but still in time for the observing.

I don’t know if it’s the disrupted travel schedule, but I now feel completely detached from time, not sure what day it is, what time it is or when I’m meant to be where. At least I get to be a bit stationary once I get to Hale Pohaku.

Joining a conference and an observing trip back to back is probably a step too far, but was unavoidable this time.

Fingers crossed for good data!

Author: davecl

Astronomy, science, science fiction

Leave a Reply

